Teasers for Three Kingdoms RPG 回到三國

Three Kingdoms RPG will be airing quite soon after its repeated postponements.  Join me as I howl, “Finally!”

If you haven’t figured out yet, this drama is all about the funnies. And I always welcome comedies. I am watching the various teasers and snickering out loud, which really tells a lot.  Something about Cantonese (or specifically, Hong Kong) slangs in the Three Kingdoms period is just SO. HILARIOUS. Haha. Just keep the humor going til the last minute, and I won’t care if the romance is a borefest or the ending is a bummer. It really doesn’t hurt that there’s a good handful of people I like, namely, Raymond Lam, Kenneth Ma, Tavia Yeung and Rucco Chan. Love love love.

The story revolves around loser as well as RPG gamer of modern Hong Kong, Sze-ma Wan Shun (Kenneth Ma) who travels back in time to the Three Kingdoms period and meet historical figures like Chu-kot Leung/Zhu-ge Liang (Raymond Lam) as well as the famous Kwan Yu/Guan Yu, Cheung Fei/Zhang Fei and Lau Bei/Liu Bei. Along the way, he also develops romantic feelings for Song Yau (Tavia Yeung). Rucco Chan takes on the role of the well-kown military general and strategist, Chow Yu/Zhou Yu.  Hijinks ensue.

The following teasers have no narrative purpose, but god, are they funny! Lam’s stoic Chu-kot Leung disapproving Sze-ma Wan Shun using…modern HK modern speech! Heh.

And more…

Three Kingdoms RPG will follow the office drama No Good Either Way (which I’ve weirdly started to enjoy) and starts on July 9th.

5 thoughts on “Teasers for Three Kingdoms RPG 回到三國

  1. I am really looking forward to this drama. Based on the previews so far, I expect great chemistry between Kenneth Ma and Raymond Lam. Plus, I’m still withdrawing from The Hippocratic Crush so I can’t wait for another Kenneth-Tavia collaboration. Like many, I am prepared to not see Tavia all that much but I really hope that their relationship is at least well written.

    • Yesh! I am so ready for some major bromance between Raymond Lam and Kenneth Ma.
      I don’t think we are actually seeing Tavia Yeung all that much. But we REALLY should stop seeing Linda Chung every drama.

  2. YES! I’m longing for a glimpse of Tavia once in a while..here and there…:( I know there wouldn’t be FungYi- not much of Yi…still…better than nothing…and yes, we should stop seeing LC that often…you know what I mean…the very same image most of the time…

Leave a Reply

